Senior Football Champions 2014

Written by Kelly. Posted in Roll of Honour 2014

Published on October 24, 2014 with

Another successful year for Moorefield. Congratulations to the team and management who secured back to back titles. Well done to Ronan Sweeney who won Man of the match. 

Hogan Stand- Moorefield easily retain crown

Independent- Moorefield flex their muscle to extend record over rivals

RTE- Moorefield middle-third performance was key

The Score- Moorefield ride out early storm to retain Kildare football crown



A different voice Moorefield thrive with a Cian edge

Senior Football Champions 2014

Final Replay

Moorefield 1-15

Sarsfields 1-06








Irish Times

Irish Independent- Moorefield’s High Five Earns them a Second Chance

Hogan Stand







Click here for Photographs- Championship 2014 

Final- Replay

Moorefield vs Sarsfields  

Sunday 26th October

St. Conleth’s Park, 2.30pm




Moorefield 0-16 vs Sarsfields 1-13

Sunday 19th October

St Conleth’s Park, 4.15pm

Semi Final

Moorefield 1-8 vs Celbridge 1-6

Saturday 4th October

St Conleth’s Park, 3pm


Quarter Final

Moorefield 1-11 vs Johnstownbridge 0-10

Friday 5th September, 8pm

Referee: Henry Barrett



Round 3 Draw

Moorefield 1-7 vs Naas 0-8 Friday 5th September-

Hawkfield , 8pm



Wednesday 27th August

Moorefield 1-10 vs Athy 2-9

Hawkfield at 8pm

2nd Round

Sunday 24th August

Moorefield 0-10 v Athy 1-7

Venue: St. Conleth’s Park




Round 1 Replay

Wednesday 14th May

Moorefield 5-16



Niall Hurley Lynch 2-03, Eanna O’Connor 1-05, Ronan Sweeney 1-02, Adam Tyrrell 1-01, Cian O’Connor 0-01, Kevin Murnaghan 0-01, Daryl Flynn 0-01, Keith Duane 0-01, Ciaran Kelly 0-01. 

Round 1

Sunday 11th May 

Moorefield 1-16

Clane 1-16


Eanna O’Conner 0-07, Adam Tyrrell 0-04, Daryl Flynn 1-00, Ciaran Kelly 0-02, Ronan Sweeney 0-01, Kevin Murnaghan 0-01, Frank Hanniffy 0-01.