Annual General Meeting




Moorefield AGM Secretary Report_2014



Among the main events and achievements of the year were:

  • The success of the Senior Football team in winning the Kildare senior championship for the second year in a row
  • The victory of the second senior team in the Reserve A championship
  • Winning the Under- 16 league and reaching the Under – 16 championship final
  • Victories for the Under-12 Camogie team in the mini-leagues, the Under-13 Camogie team in the division 2 shield final and the Under-14 Camogie team in the league
  • The Camogies Team’s win in the Junior A Championship
  • The training and development programme and competitive matches for boys and girls from 13-18 years of age
  • Participation of 30 teams/ages groups in competition/fun activities/blitzes/tournaments 
  • The ongoing success of the “Mum, Dad and Me” Camogie and Hurling coaching programme for 4 to 8 year olds and their parents/guardians
  • A very successful 2013 Awards function in February attended by 270 people
  • Participation in the St. Patrick’s Day Parade with an amazing float, “The Icing on the Cake”
  • The hosting of the Cill Dara Cumann na mBunscol finals in May and October
  • The staging of the Family Fun Day and Derby Walk
  • The success of the teenage discos 
  • The staging of the Full Monty charity event
  • A very well run Strictly Come Dancing event in conjunction with Ballyteague GAA Club

The following officers were elected for 2015:

Club President:     Jimmy Dowling

Chairperson:          Martin Murray

Assistant:                Pat Flynn

Secretary:               Lorcan O’Rourke

Assistant:                Frances Kelly

Treasurer:              Theresa Collins

Assistant:                Joan Yorke

PRO:                        Christine Murray

Irish Officer:         Paddy Behan

Registrar:               Catherine Conaty

Assistant:               Margaret Cribbin 

Patron:                    Fr. Paul Dempsey 

Executive Members: 

Gerry Galvin, Paddy O’Brien, Angelo Murray, John Hamilton, Stuart Conaty, Fionnuala Kelly, John O’Brien, Donnacha Whyte, Tony Doyle, Eric McDonnell, Dominic Kavanagh, Bobby Tyrrell, Colm Hayden, Eamon McCabe, Dominic Corrigan, Ciaran Murray, John Byrne, Helen Durney, Johnny Doyle, Sos Dowling, Jim McMullen, Peter Whyte, Peter Lee, James Matthews, John Cummins, John Cassidy, Mick Maloney. 

We would like to welcome our new committee members on board for 2015 and wish all our teams, mentors, workers and supporters the best of luck for the coming year. 

This entry was posted in AGM. Bookmark the permalink.