The Broadway Challenge 2016

Written by admin. Posted in Broadway Challenge

Published on June 09, 2016 with


On Saturday 4th June the club hosted the Broadway Challenge and the event turned out to be the biggest and most successful event the club has ever run.

It was a night that saw over 100 club members, supporters and people of Newbridge take to the stage a put on a highly entertaining show that consisted of ten Broadway Smash Hit Melodies.

On the night Mark Murnaghans and Niall Hurley Lynchs Team Thriller were crowned the Broadway Champions, congratulations to the winning team.

The Club would like to thank the team captains, vice captains and their teams for taking part in the Broadway Challenge for the club, they showed huge dedication and commitment over the last six weeks. They put in long hours of rehearsals and also put in a fantastic effort when it came to sponsorship for the event. They’re a credit to Moorefield GAA.


A huge thank you to Alan McGuirk, Leah Moran and all her workers who over the last six weeks put the show together, their hard work paid off on Saturday night.

Thanks to our MC Killian Whelan and our five judges Fiona O’Louglin, Cian O’Neill, Katie Walsh, Robbie McNamara and Leah Moran who all done a fantastic job on the night, they really added to the entertainment value on the night.

Thanks to the bar staff, door staff, programme sellers, ushers, vote sellers, vote counters, Manguard Plus security and to everyone who worked so hard on the night.

A huge thank you to our Team Sponsors for the event, your support to our Broadway Teams is greatly appreciated.

Thanks to our Broadway Committee of Martin Murray, Mick Maloney, Christine Murray, Kieran Murray and Eoin Murray for their hard work behind the scenes.


And Finally thanks to all our members, supporters and friends who joined us on the night to support all the teams but more importantly to support Moorefield GAA. It was another proud night for the club, and your support is greatly appreciated.

Achadh Mhordha Abu 🍀

Photos by Ben Kelly, Pat Tinsley, Niall Cannon and Lucy Leavy.