Underage Hurling & Camogie Awards


Camogie Awards 2019

Congratulations to all of the winners of the Spirit of Camogie Awards & the Player of the Year Awards last night. Well done to all!

U-10 Spirit Award- Aine Curran
U-10 Spirit Award- Roisin O’Keeffe
U-11 Spirit Award- Naoise Maher
U-11 Spirit Award- Niamh Holland
U-12 Player of the Year- Stephanie Nnabuihe
U-12 Spirit Award-Ali May Smith
U-13 Player of the Year- Ella O’Neill
U-13 Spirit Award- Ellie Quinn
U-14-Player of the Year- Emma Martin
U-14 Spirit Award- Siofra Munnelly
U-17 Player of the Year- Chelsea     Horgan
U-17 Spirit Award- Lucy Cummins
Tara Lane Award-  Orla Carroll

Congratulations to Roisin O’Keeffe who was the winner of our 2nd U10 Spirit of Camogie Award. Roisin, who wasn’t able to join us on the night, was only delighted to be presented with her award. Well done Roisin!

Congratulations to U15 Camogie player Orla Carroll who was the recipient of the Tara Lane Memorial Award this year. Orla received the award based on the dedication and commitment that she has shown throughout the year and for being a great team player. Thanks to Tom Lane, who attended our Awards night and presented the award to Orla.

Hurling Awards 2019

Well done to all of our underage hurlers who won a Spirit of Hurling Award or a Player of the Year Award last night. Congratulations!

U-10 Spirit Award- Sam Murphy & U-10 Spirit Award- Ronan Carroll
U-11 Spirit Award- Cormac O’Connor & Gavin McDonnell

U-12 Player of the Year- Brian McCarthy
U-12 Spirit Award- Oisin Kelly

U-13 Player of the Year- Niall Barry
U-13 Spirit Award-Tom Corry

U-14 Player of the Year- Josh Brannigan
U-14 Spirit Award- Adam Dingley 

U-15 Player of the Year- Shane Delmar 
U-15 Spirit Award- Cormac O Shaughnessy

U-16 Spirit Award- Liam Hayes
U-16 Spirit Award- Graham Cregoe

Well done to Connor Price, who was presented with the Davy Dennis Cup at our Hurling Awards Night last night.  The Cup honours the memory of Cork man, Davy Dennis, who came to Newbridge in 1954 and joined Moorefield because he perceived Moorefield as having a positive attitude towards the game of hurling. Connor is a member of the Under-14 team and has displayed dedication, respectfulness, commitment, sportsmanship and all the attributes to make him a worthy winner of this award for 2019. 
Connor was presented with the Cup by last year’s winner, Ciarán Mulvey. Thank you to Lorcán O’Rourke who also joined us for the presentation of this award. #Moores2019#MooresHurling

**Underage Hurling & Camogie Awards Night**
All underage Hurling & Camogie players & their families are invited to attend the Awards Night in the Clubhouse on Friday 8th of November.

This entry was posted in Underage Presentations. Bookmark the permalink.